Meet the Staff

Publication Staff 

The Eastern Progress staff at the spring 2020 Kentucky Press Association Conference in Lexington, KY.

 

Fall 2021 Staff 

 

Editor-in-Chief

Zachery Combest

zachery_combest@mymail.eku.edu

 

 

News

Peter Wilson

peter_wilson74@mymail.eku.edu

 

 

 

Assistant News

Rosie Kelley

rosemary_kelley18@mymail.eku.edu

 

 

Features

Kaitlyn Miracle

kaitlyn_miracle9@mymail.eku.edu

 

 

 

Opinions

DeForest White

deforest_white124@mymail.eku.edu

 

 

Sports

Cherish Simpson

cherish_simpson60@mymail.eku.edu

 

 

 

Photos & Visuals

Joshua Alexander

joshua_alexander77@mymail.eku.edu

 

Social Media & Web

Christen Gibson

christen_gibson85@mymail.eku.edu

 

Copy Editors

Kaitlin Coyle

kaitlin_coyle12@mymail.eku.edu

 

Kaitlyn VanWay

kaitlyn_vanway@mymail.eku.edu

 

Mersadie Curtiss

mersadie_curtiss21@mymail.eku.edu

 

Gracy Kelley

gracy_kelley4@mymail.eku.edu

  

Advisor

Tricia Fulks Kelley

tricia.kelley@eku.edu

 

Business Manager

Seth Littrell

seth.littrell@eku.edu

 

Podcasting

Jacob Smith

jacob_smith826@mymail.eku.edu

 

For more podcasting information or assist please email Nathan Justice at nathaniel.justice@eku.edu

--- 

If you're interested in joining the staff, please fill out this interest form or email Editor-in-Chief Zachery Combest at zachery_combest@mymail.eku.edu and adviser Tricia Kelley at tricia.kelley@eku.edu and let us know you are interested in joining! 

Submit Your News

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Subscribe to the Eastern Progress Newsletter

Stay up to date and informed on everything that is happening at Eastern Kentucky University! Subscribe to the Eastern Progress newsletter for free today and support student media at EKU!

Support The Eastern Progress Media Network

Poll

How was your first day of classes?

You voted:

Do you think classes will remain in person all semester?

You voted: