SGA Spring ‘21 Election Results

Student Government Association election results

The voting for the Spring 2021 Student Government Association election has ended and the new projected representatives have been named. Eastern Kentucky University students have elected Jenna Smith and Kennedy Nguyen to be the next student body president and executive vice president. Jacob Wever has also been elected as the vice president of the student activities council. 

The following students were elected for Student Senate:

  • Write in: Kaleigh Oldham 

  • Abbie Supe

  • Amanda Simpson

  • Chelsea Collinsworth 

  • Emma Nienaber 

  • Grant Bishop

  • Heidi Robbins 

  • Holly Miller

  • Houston Abbott

  • Jenna Johnson

  • Jordan Murphy

  • Kayla Dunaway

  • Makenna Lambert

  • Morrigan Hansen 

  • Peyton Holmes 

  • Richard Andrew Hart

  • Shashauna Boles

  • Taylor Hoffman

  • Tori Williams 

  • Ty Hendricks

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.